Working from home!

I love the rain
When I am not in it that is

Well sometimes when I am in it

Sometimes it feels cleansing

Running in it feels like I am escaping – I don’t know why 

In the West Indies it is a warm reprieve

It is heavy and exciting

In the West Indies it looks like magic dropping from the sky.

For the most part I love the rain when I am watching it pour down a window. It doesn’t have to be mine

It looks so pretty

Like wet words and clear emotions 

It looks like droplets of poetry in the process of formation 

It’s presence feels eerily calming despite it’s repetitive sound

I am scared of the thunder and the lightening, yet I appreciate the ferocity of its bang

It’s odd how I can be scared of yet like the Big Bang!

It makes me feel alive!

It’s like it’s saying I am here!

I am here take note of me!

I am here sit up and take note of me!

It’s so bold

Angry and unapologetic 

(I think that if I were to evert let go, I would Bang like the Thunder and I would light up like the Lightening!)

Whilst the rain feels like a blanket to protect you from the thunders rage

I love the rain

Maybe because I spent many days and hours loving it with someone that I loved

That was a long time ago though

So long ago

But I still think of him presently and often

Especially when it rains

More so when there is thunder and lightening 

He never got annoyed with me being scared

He would hold on to me instead 

That was a long time ago though

So long ago

But I still think of him presently and often

Especially when it rains

Maybe more today because of this recent news. This recent delivery of yet more sadness, this recent possibility of a sadness that I don’t know how to process!

It has me conflicted

I won’t handle this one well!

Only he will truly understand why

He was there

That was a long time ago though

So long ago

But I still think of him presently and often

Especially when it rains!

© KLove 2017

All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

