Scratched- (your) Name (is on) That Tune

There are so many lyrics 
So many melodies and harmonies that sing …. of you.

It seems like just yesterday that I loved you till the end of time! 

That I wanted to dance with you outside in the rain!

That you were my Love song, one of them at least!

That I wanted to rock you eternally!

I thought that I would love you endlessly
It seems like just yesterday that I thought that Love had found its way to me!

I had thought that we would be Lovers!
But 

These tables keep turning

And 

Now the harmonies and melodies sing..

Who the fuck do you think I is?

You really Don’t Know Bout My Crew

Press Triggah We Nah Press People Button

Bwoy no put yuh hat weh yuh cyaan reach it!

Pussy 

This is a warning warning warning!
The Love songs have got dark because of you!
There are so many lyrics 

So many melodies and harmonies that sing …. of you.
You are not who I can run to when I need love or to fill this empty space with laughter!

You no longer bring me joy

And

Now

After all of this time

After all of these times!

I am weary

All that time spent preparing!

You are clearly not who I should be preparing for

But 

You really did feel like the sweetest thing that I have known

And

As I write the tears are rolling rolling rolling 

And

I feel like I just died

But

I am not liking this ghetto romance

I can no longer stomach this Emotional Roller Coaster- Loving you was never good for Me

But

I can’t get you out of my mind!

And

I still want to give you caramel kisses

No she, can love you like I do! 
It’s amazing that even after all of the all of it

A small part of me still hears the melodies singing…..

Don’t Go!!!

Please stay

I need you here with me!
There are so many lyrics 

So many melodies and harmonies that sing …. of you.
How could you break my heart! – (we went through it all together! You let me down!)

How could you see past the heaven in my eyes!

You have taken my happy feelings 

We are no longer one!

I’ve got so much things to say right now!

But 

I won’t 

I’ve got to find peace of mind!
In the future you will now want my love 

And

I will sing that you must be out of your fucking mind!

Your Love will always be hustle

And

Although I will always love you

I have no more time for your silly games

You are living in a fools paradise

You can’t you be a Man about it!

You can’t see me!

I am Magnificent 

My love is and will always be King!
There are so many lyrics 

So many melodies and harmonies that sing …. of you.
But
You can’t keep this Good Woman Down

You can not negate my Greatness!

I will not Retograde!

I will remember that I am 20ft Tall

I will receive More in Time

Jah Chariot a roll an it nah leave me behind!

© KLove 2017

All Rights Reserved

#writer #femalenonpoet #biographicwritting #poetry #selflove #selfhealing #artist #feminism #blacklove #mindfulness #buildingwomen#buildingus#lovingmentoo#kloveismbrand #kloveism#klovesU

Leave a Reply

