Mood Rings 4 (Reunited)

I think I’m backI mean the writer in me

I think she is back

She has found her way back to me

She came back literally seconds after you left

Which makes me think that maybe it was you 

It was you all along

You were the one holding my words hostage

You were the one sabotaging my pen 

You were the one that she didn’t want to spend time with!

You should have given me words

But instead you gave me self doubt and pain!

She didn’t know how to write them 

She didn’t want to write them again

So she hid from me, from you 

But you are gone, and she is back

She has come back with new words, and confidence and love for us 

She has given me back my pen!
© KLove 2017

All Rights Reserved

#writer #femalenonpoet #biographicwritting #poetry #selflove #selfhealing #artist #feminism #blacklove #mindfulness #buildingwomen#buildingus#lovingmentoo#kloveismbrand #kloveism#klovesU

Leave a Reply

