Informed Decisions

You are gone

And 

You are all that I can smell 

I can smell you on my pillow

I am laying on it

I am burying my face in it, I am remembering your face being here, I am rembering your face being on mine as we lay on this pillow together

I am going to miss you

I can smell you on my sheets

I have drawn them up under my neck & over my head so that I am surrounded by you

That is all I ever wanted

To be surrounded by you

I am going to miss you

I layed here for as long as I can, most of the day

But I can’t lay here forever 

I want to though

Surrounded by your smell, by the memory of you being here

I don’t want to ever get out of you

I am going to miss you

It’s now nearly 11:00pm and I am only just changing these sheets

I have delayed doing it because I don’t really want to remove you

I don’t really want to take you off of me!

Even though I have changed the pillowcases I have swapped the pillows around so that I can sleep on yours; it feels like yours now

I am hoping that it will feel like I am laying on you still, I am hoping that I will still smell you and feel your face!

It is after 11:00pm and I have not changed out of these pyjamas. 

I have delayed it because I do not want to remove you

I want you to stay on my skin

I don’t want to wash you away from or off of me

I am going to miss you

I haven’t listened to any music today

I can’t

Today I have stood in silence; and mainly in the same spot for hours

Watching where you were sleeping

Remembering watching you as you slept 

Because I did

For a long while

Although it didn’t feel long enough

Despite all of your chaos you slept so peacefully

My space feels empty without you!

I am going to miss you!

© KLove 2017

All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

