Eyes wide shut.

Imagine….
Imagine, if just for a minute, he was real, and I knew his face and he knew me.
Imagine, if just for a minute, I admitted that I knew his face and that I wanted to hold it up close to mine so that deep into his eyes, I would see me looking back at me!

Imagine, if just for one minute, I knew his face, and I admitted that I wanted to hold it between my hands, so close to me, that I hear the air escape from those lips that so entice me.

Imagine, if just for one minute, I knew his face and I admitted that I wanted to brush my lips against his cheeks, and his eyes, and his lips…and his stare was transfixed on me as I did, and has he tried his hardest to make sense of the mystery, the enigma that is me!

Imagine, if just for one minute, I knew his face and I admitted that when I look into his eyes I desperately seek Love, and if I admitted that I desperately want his love to find me!

Imagine, if just for one minute, I knew his face and I didn’t need to admit the desire for him in me. Imagine, if just for one minute, I stopped pretending that it wasn’t real. If I was able to admit that it is real, and I did so without any guilt that this face wasn’t of the old Him, because it belonged to He!

Imagine, if for more than one minute, as I held his face, that because I admitted and accepted knowing it, we danced, slowly, foreheads touching, breathing hard, in our new recognition of each other, and in Love that we had paused on account of issues, because we equalled a simile that caused our very possible Love to scare each other into silence, and near dislike, because we didn’t communicate the like that at the time we were both feeling!

Imagine, if just for one minute, I was brave enough to admit that I wanted to kiss his face, that I wanted his face to belong to me, because when I think of it, the Buddha in me cannot detach from it!

Imagine, for as long as you like now, that this recurring dream became real, and his face again manifest, and his eyes with no speaking, no words, spoke knowledge of these things that I have been imagining because he has had the same thoughts about me, thoughts that he had ignored on account of our similarity!

Imagine, just imagine, if he held me from behind, arms around me so tight, that through my back I could hear his heart beat, and so I did not need to see his face in front of me, because as he held me like that, and I closed my eyes, it would be all that I could see!

Imagine…….

© KLove 2014

20140615-221713-80233268.jpg

Leave a Reply

