I Danced

For the 1st time in so long I sat still and in silence.
I gave my mind permission to wander,
To freely roam,
To be free,
To be independent of me and my control issues.

I needed it!
I hadn’t realised just how much.

I day dreamed.
I tuned in.
I thought of, saw, imagined, visualised, and despite the current confusion and the always uncertainty and anxst, I conjured Love.

With my eyes closed I saw colour.
Gold with Purple tinges.

I heard music.
A rhythm of Love with an undertone of longing and desire.

I saw Love.
I felt Love.
I felt these words manifesting.

And despite the current confusion, and the consistent panick, I felt peace, and calm, as l allowed my mind to be still and to immerse into a state of acceptance and nothingness.

Fully in the moment I was not scared, or unsure.
I was surrounded by light.
I felt light.
Fully in the moment I was not worried.
I was not my thoughts and they were not me.

I opened my eyes and whilst I say still and breathing for a while, I felt the difference.
I stood up with an unexpected need to dance.

I wanted to continue this feeling of free.
I wanted to express this feeling of free.
I wanted to be free.
I needed to release.

Fully in the moment, I knew that The Floacist would have a message for me. That would flow from her freely and lucidly.

I turned her on and turned her up loud.

I stripped.

I wanted to continue this feeling of free.
I wanted to express this feeling of free.
I wanted to be free.
I needed to release.

I danced.

I danced through the tears.
I danced against the fear, the panic and the confusion.

I danced to the rhythm of music and to the message in the words, against the beat of my neglected heart and it’s melancholy.

I danced.

To feel free!

Naked and with an abandon that I have not expressed or possessed since my teenage years.

I danced.

Just me.
And the Floetic words, against the beat of my melancholy.

I wanted to continue this feeling of free.
I wanted to express this feeling of free.
I wanted to be free.
I needed to release.

I danced.

In order to heal.

I danced.

© KLove 2014

Leave a Reply

