Poetry

I write poetry, but I am not a poet.
I am not a label, I am not a thing, I am not an ideal, I am not perfection,
I am simply me.

I write poetry, but I am not a poet.
I do not conform to labels, I do not confirm to ideals, I do not strive to be an idea of perfection.
I am simply me.

I write poetry, but I am not a poet.
I simply write what I feel, what I know, what am working through, what I need to extinguish.
What I write is all of me.
I write out that which is stored inside of me.
I write poetry but I am not a poet. I do not commit my words to memory to recite. This will never be me, because when I write I do so to release. Committing my released words to memory is counter productive, a contradiction, it is not compatible with writing as therapy.
I write poetry but I am not a poet. What I write are words of love, words that are love, although often tinged with sadness and unhappy, and as such are not always pretty. What I write are words fuelled by love and pain, words that I use to dispel confusion and angst, and pain and lust and hurt and emotion and imagery. What I write is exactly what I feel, when I write I do so to save me from me.
Grammar, punctuation against emotion and feeling do not juxtapose naturally and this juxtaposition is not what I seek. I write as a means to express that which I am often unable or unwilling to speak.

I write poetry, but I am not a poet.
I write words of truth, my truth, in a way and in a language that flows freely from me.

I write poetry, but I am not a poet.
I am Love and Light and Colour and Energy.
I write poetry, but I am not a poet.
I am simply me.
What I write is my truth, Kphilosopy, from a place of Kloveism, I write words of KLove, what I write is what I feel.
I do not fit into any box. I will not be boxed in. I reject labels. My writing is simply me.

I am not a poet, but I write poetry.

© KLove 2014

Leave a Reply

