Bday Blues

It’s my Born Day today!
It came around again so quickly.

I cant remember the last time that I didn’t wake up on this day in tears.

Today is no different.

I can’t remember the last time that I didn’t wake up on this day on my own.

Today is no different.

I can’t remember the last time that I didn’t wake up on this day, looked through the messages and hoped that one would be from him;despite knowing for sure that there wouldn’t be one.

Today is no different!

I have many plans today. With those that love me back.

I can’t remember the last time that I didn’t wake up on this day with a list of people to see and things to do, and thought to myself, I really just want to pull the covers back over my head and cry. And then I feel guilty. Because they make such an effort on this one day, to make me as happy as I can be. And I know this. But feel this way despite them, and despite me.
I am sorry.

It’s my Born Day today.

I will get through it.

I will.

Once I stop crying.

It’s my Born Day today.

© KLove 2014

2 thoughts on “Bday Blues

Leave a Reply

