Black woman- I Love thee

KLove
Black Woman
That’s me
I am free.

KLove
Powerful Black Woman
Of powerful black Women
Of powerful headscarf wearing Black Women
Who became free!
That’s me.

KLove
Of Love
Natural, still learning to fully appreciate myself, Black Beauty
That’s me
I am free.

KLove
No heavy, manufactured, toxic, nails on my delicate tips,
What I rock is all me!
I am unique!
I am free.

KLove
No lip colour staining my precious lips,
What I rock is all me!
Reppin the God, the Empress in me!
To be treated accordingly.
I am free!

KLove
No weave, false eyelashes, No makeup,
What I rock is all me!
Reppin my Black Girls who rock it out with me!
Reppin my sisters undeniable, no need to hide under make up, because their skin is flawless and as silky smooth as golden butter, because we shine bright like a diamonds…..beauty!

Black Woman
Thats me
That’s us
That is we
We are free!
No need to submit or to conform to false images, ideals, imagery.
No need to compromise our values, or self worth, our rooted within us beliefs,
We are free!

Black Woman
That’s me
That’s us
That is we
We are beauty
The beginning and the end- we are the universe’s energy.
We are the earth, the sun, the moon and the stars
We are the mothers, the teachers, the creators, life givers, nurturers
Queens by any means!
We are free!

Black Woman
That’s me
That’s us
That is we
Defying place, time and circumstance,
Our resistance knows no limits
We are free!

Black Woman
That’s me
That’s us
That is we
We glow like the sun
We radiate it’s shine and heat
As commanding in presence as the sunset!
We are free!

Black Woman
I am you
You are me
The most powerful beings
Ruling silently
Just because we are who we be!
On account of our history.

Black Woman
The neck!
Nothing moves without we!
Controlling, maintaining, managing, supporting and upholding….silently.

Black Woman
I am you
You are me
Forever powerful!

I am blessed to be you!

I Love thee!

© KLove 2014

Leave a Reply

