He’s type of Love

I need a hug
A long deep hug
In strong love filled arms, of broad electric shoulders, of a powerful beautiful tattooed back.

I soooo need a hug.

A hug that I can get lost in
A hug that I can forget in
A hug that I can weep into
A hug that recognises that my energy, inner and outer strength is depleting.
A hug that hears my loneliness and with its tenderness my loneliness it can caress!

I need a hug.

I need a hug that is strong enough to erase this pain
A hug that is so powerful that time, history, hurt, abandonment, rejection I will forget.

I need a hug.

I need a hug that is so tight that it squeezes the present back into me.
A hug so tight that when I open my eyes the pink and gold that I used to see, again surrounds me!
It has been grey and dark for too long now.

I need a hug because I want to cry, but my tears are no longer satisfied with resting on my chest. They require shoulders.
I need a hug because I am tired and scared and unsure.

I need a hug.

Not a girlfriend hug
Not a sympathy hug
Not even an “I’m here for you” hug- although all of those I appreciate.

I need a hug.

A man hug
A, from my man, in a way that only he can, because of he’s Love, can.
I need he’s hug, he’s type of hug
I need he’s type of Love.

I need a hug.

© KLove 2013

Leave a Reply

