Midnight

How do I separate my heart from my mind?
I need to learn because evidently, my heart does not know logic.

I Love you with everything that is me. With a Love that stems from, grows out of the deepest parts of me!
But logically, realistically, I know that, you are incapable of loving, honouring, protecting me!

You cannot be the man to my woman!
You cannot stimulate me intellectually.
You cannot open me up, sexually.

My heart refuses to accept it, but logically I know that,
You are not that Man!

Maybe not yet,
Maybe not ever,
But right now, presently,
You are not him.
You are not what I need.

You are trillion percent what/who I want.
But my heart does not know logic, so it confuses wants and needs.
My mind does not.

My mind knows that I am deserved of Divine.
My mind knows that you are not what I need.
My mind understands that what I want is not what I need.
My mind knows that I do not need you.
My mind knows that you can not meet my needs.
My mind knows that your inabilities are about you, they are not a reflection of me!

But my heart does not know logic.

I love you with everything that is me.
I could sit still in your presence, with not one word spoken for an eternity. It would feel like the best time spent.
I could sit and touch, and stroke and love and kiss on you for days. It would feel like the best time spent.

But my heart does not know logic.

My mind knows that I need a Man who can accept, and own, and value, and reciprocate my love.
You are not that Man.

Maybe not yet,
Maybe not ever,
But right now, presently,
You are not him.
You are not what I need.

But my heart does not know logic.

My mind knows that I need to be kissed, and touched and Loved.
My mind knows that you are only able to take.
My mind knows that you are incapable of doing me!
My mind knows that maybe I didn’t have what you visually needed to want to do me!

But my heart does not know logic.

My mind knows that you could not be my Midnight!
My mind knows that you could not be that Man that I could walk behind, because you are not a Man that can lead!
My mind knows that you would be unable to see my ability to silently lead you if there was ever the need!
My mind knows that you are not the Man that I could cover up for, who I could watch pleasure seep out of when he alone undresses me.
My mind knows that you could not be that Man with whom I could communicate with love, and eyes, and feelings, and emotions, and touch only! With whom I could have a secret sensual language that only our bodies speak.
My mind knows that you could not be that Man who could Love my womb into submission, who could Love another life into me!

You are not that Man.

Maybe not yet,
Maybe not ever,
But right now, presently,
You are not him.
You are not what I need.

But my heart does not know logic.

© KLove 2013

Leave a Reply

