Those Eyes

I know that your eyes are listening to me now.
It used to be that I wrote just for me.
I mean, what I wrote, only my eyes could feel.
What I wrote only my heart knew
What I wrote only my tears would know of.

But now your eyes are listening.
And I fear that they judge me.
I fear that they judge the sanity in my madness because they can’t see it. Can’t understand it.
I fear that they judge the self help in my words.
I fear that they judge the progress, positivity, necessity and Love in my pain.

And now, and for the 1st time, and I don’t want to admit it, but now, I think I may no longer want to write.
© KLove 2013

2 thoughts on “Those Eyes

Leave a Reply

