Connected

You ran on my mind today.

All the way across, then back and across again,

Then I felt you under skin,

On my fingers,

On my lips,

I closed my eyes and I could see you walk past the backs.

I opened my eyes and I heard your breath.

I reached out. Automatically.

To hug you.

Your image was so vivid.

Your energy so powerful.

I could see your colour. And your smile.

I could feel your presence.

When I focused you were gone.

Thank you for passing by.

© KLove 2013

2 thoughts on “Connected

Leave a Reply

