Tainted Love.

Is it the lack of Love, or the stain of him that has erased all of my goodness?

Why do I no longer feel good, or whole, or me?

Yet I still feel Love.

Why do I question the truth of friends, family, people? most of the time I dont want them near me.

Yet I still feel Love.

How is it that this paranoia and anxiety and this other me can be so powerful and consuming and destructive and addictive?

Yet I still feel Love.

Why do I continue to miss him even though he is pure pain and dark and all of the above AND YET I STILL FEEL LOVE!

Why do I not feel like me?

When I am Love.

Jill tells me that:

“Some of them wanna break you down, steal your crown
Use and abuse you.
Some of them smile in your face, cause they heard it some place,
You got more then their used to
Some of them want to steal your love, Cuz they’re jealous of …how you’re living and giving
Some of them, oh they stab you in your back, cuz it’s love they lack.
Some of them won’t even try …to see the good inside”

I know this to be true.

Maybe I give it away?

Yet I still feel Love.

I still Love Love- Even when It hurts, Even when I hurt- Even when it doesnt Love me!

Singing…….

“I keep
Moving forward, pressing onward, striving further
I keep
Keep on laughing, keep on living, keep on loving yeah
I keep
Keep on dreaming keep on achieving, keep on believing
I keep
I keep smiling when I come thru …and I cry when I need too.
I keep
Moving forward, pressing onward, striving further
I keep
Keep on laughing, keep on living, keep on loving yeah
I keep
Keep on dreaming keep on achieving, keep on believing
I keep on , keep on living, keep on learning , keep on smiling ooh ooh yeah
Keep on laughing, keep on living, keep on loving yeah
I keep
Keep on dreaming, keep on believing, keep on achieving.
I keep smiling when I come thru, and I cry when I need to
I keep on , keep on keeping on.
I keep ,keep on keep keepin on keep keeping on” (Jill Scott)

Always Love and Light,
KLove

20130702-141300.jpg
© KLove 2013

One thought on “Tainted Love.

Leave a Reply

